Triad

A3: Oil pastel and pencil on paper

Yay colour! Well almost. This is quite old but I dragged it into the light of day to remind myself of the technique I used i.e. smudging oil pastels onto the paper and then drawing the outlines in thick Black Beauty pencil. They don’t make those any more. I still have a couple stashed away but haven’t wanted to use them up. The closest you can get now is a Derwent Graphic 4B but it ain’t the same : (

Anyway I might do some more using this method and see what happens…maybe I could even give those precious old Black Beauties a bit of a work out. Or do I need to save them for when I open that pencil museum…?

Leave a Reply

